Disney Tag!

Published July 16, 2015 by makeuponatightbudget

1. What’s your favorite Disney movie?
Pocahontas and Lilo and Stitch. they’re both my go to movies when I’m sad and they always make me happy.

2. What Disney character do you relate to the most?

Maybe Pocahontas/Mulan/Tiana. I like being strong, making my own choices, I never really follow orders that well, I love cooking, and for Mulan and Tiana falling in love was the last things on their minds which the same goes for me.

3. What Disney girl is the prettiest?
Pocahontas, Nani…I wish Tiana had big bouncy curls or a nice afro but either way she’s pretty and Tinkerbell’s friend, Silvermist. Oh and jasmine.

4. What Disney guy is the hottest?

Um…Eric? I don’t normally pay attention to the guys;P But tadashi from Big Hero 6 means the world to me and he was really cute.

5. Who is your favorite side kick?

Raja! Jasmine’s tiger. i also do like Abu. Stitch is great too of course.

6. Favorite villain?
ursula!

7.All time favorite Disney soundtrack?
Probably Lilo and stich and Tarzan. You just can’t beat Phil Collins.

8. Scene in Disney film that makes you cry?
When Nani things that Bubbles is going to take Lilo away and they sit together in the Hammock and sing. I tearing up just writing about it. honestly it breaks my heart everytime because they are the only family they have left and like for them to think-even for a night- that they’ll be separated JUST FUCKING GETS ME EVERY TIME.

Also in brother bear where the mom dies and then you figure out that Koda was her son. And where Merida thinks her mother wont turn back in time when she’s a bear. Pretty much you do something with someone’s mother dying or getting hurt and I will cry.

9. Who’s your least favorite Disney character?
Aurora, Snow White, Elsa, there might be more.

10. Which scene in a Disney film makes you mad?
When Bambi’s mom gets shot, when Ariel says “But Daddy I love him!”, most of when beast treats Belle like shit, when we find out that Tadashi’s death was literally FOR NOTHING and Tadashi died a hero for some asshole that didn’t even care about him!!!

11. Have you ever been to a Disney park?
No

12. Disneyland or Disneyworld?
The one in Florida.

13. Do you prefer 2D animation or 3D animation?
both!

14. What is a fairly tale or theme you would want in the next Disney film?
Baba Yaga.
It’s a Russian folk/fairy tale about a girl named Vasilisa who is sent by her stepmother and stepsisters to work for an evil witch who eats people who come to her house….Vasilisa just happens to have a talking magical doll, and the doll helps her outsmart Baba Yaga, then Vasilisa’s stepmother and sisters are burnt to ashes
and at the very end Vasilisa marries a prince.
Good stuff.
Of course it’s weird…it’s a Russian folk tale…being Russian, it’s what I grew up on…
I think Disney could make something out of it as long as they keep it on the creepy side.

(the person I reblogged this from wrote the above and I think this is really awesome. I love Baba Yaga.)

But i think we should definitely have more fairy tales from non-white backgrounds. Like brother bear brought in the eskimo/native aspect to it, pocahontas is native american, mulan is chinese so probably something Japanese/Korean or even African! Africans have great culture!

15. Favorite thing you own that is Disney?
oh wow, i don’t have a lot of disney stuff. oh but i do have an autograph from Pocahontas’ voice actress so that would be my favorite.

16. First Disney film you have seen?
I think it might be Beauty and the Beast. I’m going to say that’s like my first one because there’s evidence of me watching it when i was two. i replayed it over and over and over again.

17. Last Disney film you have currently watched?
I think Tarzan…Lilo and Stitch or Shrek the musical.

18. Is there a Disney movie you have not seen?
Oh yeah!

Pinocchio, Dumbo, Fantasia, The Reluctant Dragon, Alice in Wonderland, possibly Peter Pan, lady and the Tramp. Sleeping beauty, the Sword in the Stone, The Jungle Book, Robin Hood, The Rescuers, The Fox and the Hound, The great Mouse Detective, the Hunchback of Notre Dame, Meet the Robinsons,  Bolt, Frozen.

19. What is an animated non-disney movie that you like?
Technically I think Brave is a Pixar film but Pixar is owned by disney so…. but Brave is definitely my favorite.

20. Favorite disney quote from any disney film?

“‘Ohana means family, and family means no one gets left behind or forgotten.”- Stitch

“I’m a damsel, I’m in distress, I can handle this. Have a nice day.”-megara

“Sometimes the right path is not the easiest one.” -grandma Willow

“I’m Surrounded by idiots” -Scar
Least Favorite Quote: “Love is putting someone else’s needs before yours.” From Frozen. LIKE WOW. THAT’S REALLY BAD AND UNHEALTHY. LIKE REALLLLLLY BAD.

21. Which upcoming Disney film are you most looking forward to see?
MOANA!!! Omg i am suppperrrrr excited to see another Disney movie about pacific islanders and Moana is soooooooo adorable!!

22. Last question which main Disney Disney character (Mickey for example) is your favorite?
Oh wow…hm…Maybe goofy? I don’t know. they’re all really annoying and too positive XD

Leave a Reply

