The Last of Us FINALE

Published July 17, 2015 by makeuponatightbudget

The elevator stopped and Marlene was there holding a gun to Joel. This is fucking intense. I don’t know what’s going to happen. Wait what? He’s in a car now. What happened?! Son of a bitch. SHES THERE. ELLIE’S WITH HIM!! Omg I cannot take this. I’m so nervous. He lies to her. he tells her they’ve stopped looking for a cure and that there are more like Ellie. He stole the car and shot Marlene. I don’t even know what to say. Like was it kind of a dick move to keep her, or was it good? Was it selfish? Was it a good idea? So many ideas and questions, I’m not sure what to feel. He’s so protective as a father I think his paternal instincts took over and he couldn’t bear to loose another daughter. I think they made it back to Tommy’s place. I think we’re actually playing as Ellie instead of Joel even though Joel is with us.

Aww Ellie tells Joel the story of her and Riley. Oh god. Tears forever. She knew that Joel was lying but he swears to her that he was telling the truth. She says okay and THAT’S THE FUCKING END ARE YOU KIDDING ME. DON’T ROLL THE CREDITS. WHAT THE FUCK??? THAT WAS THE MOST BULLSHIT ENDING EVER. I hated that ending. Like the very end, the part at the hospital and Marlene, that was all good but the actual conversation at the end was just…dumb! Like it leaves it open for interpretation but we know he did it to protect her, whether it be for selfish reasons, because he couldn’t save Sarah or what but still. I don’t know how I would’ve liked it to have ended but just…I’m not satisfied exactly with that last part. I’m glad Ellie and Joel didn’t die or whatever but I just…here’s a conversation roll credits. Ughhh. I’m frustrated. let’s just get on to the DLC, it’s what I’ve been waiting for.

Leave a Reply

